Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’d like to add to my last post about how special my great-grandmother’s Ardco figurine is to me by telling you about the Custom Watercolor Paintings I am now offering in my Etsy Shop. The painting above, is of an adorable figurine from the 1940’s called “The Dandelion” and it makes a pair with the figurine shown next to it called “My Favourite”. The Royal Worcester company in England produced many porcelain figurines that were modeled by F.G. Doughty like the ones above. Vintage and antique figurines have a way of garnering our sentimentality and love, especially when they have been passed down to us by beloved relations and friends. Perhaps you have a figurine or you remember a figurine that is special to you or to a loved one. I’d love to hear about your vintage collectibles and the story behind them.